Private Lessons


Private Lessons are offered through the band program and are available to every band student. The private lesson staff includes degreed educators that are handpicked by the directors. Individual instruction is extremely beneficial due to the one-on-one teaching environment. The private teacher is able to design a program that meets each individual student's needs, allowing each student to progress at his/her own rate of ability. Professional teachers on each instrument will be available to teach these lessons during band class & before or after school.
Much of the individual success throughout the ACMS Band Program can be attributed to the private lesson program and the superior private lesson staff. More importantly, much of the success of our students is due to the private lessons. The high number of students enrolled in the program at Arbor Creek Middle School has allowed a high standard of performance to be maintained. Supplemental lessons are not required, but are strongly recommended.

Private Lesson Information

Private Lesson Signup

Private Lesson Scholarship

Reasons for private lessons:
  1. Desire to learn more about the instrument
  2. Desire to move faster than in the classroom
  3. Desire to learn more repertoire
  4. Opportunity to be taught 1 on 1 by a professional instrumentalist




Private Lesson Instructors
Instrument
Teacher's Name
Phone #
E-mail
Flute
Laura Erickson
flutist.laura.erickson@gmail.com 
Flute
Jihyi Choi
469-321-9221
j-choi@jhu.edu
Oboe
Dr. James Hobbs
940-390-9016
jhobbsj@msn.com
Bassoon
Anna May Ghaly
469-855-4255
annamay@ghaly.org
Clarinet
Lynn Seibert
s.lynn.seibert@gmail.com
Clarinet
Kristen Thompson
508-405-7094
kst0053@gmail.com
Saxophone
Mark Smith
972-798-1589
mark_smith@me.com
Trumpet
Marty Nelson
martyenelson@gmail.com
Horn
Heather Suchodolski
520-390-7254
heatherblse@gmail.com
Horn
Natalie Clements
956-536-9159
natmakesmusic@gmail.com
Trombone
Dr. Noel Wallace
214-789-7641
noelwallace@my.unt.edu
Trombone
Steve Seibert
972-672-6280
steve.seibert@att.net
Euphonium
Chris McGinty
806-592-1321
cgmcginty@gmail.com
Tuba
Kyle Ayoub
512-925-7888
ayoubk@lisd.net
Percussion
Contact Mr. Trigg
triggt@lisd.net
Percussion